Profile

Get to know us a bit better!

What do you do at FTA Accountants?    
I joined FTA Accountants in October 2020.

I am a Manger with over 25 years’ experience as a Chartered Accountant and specialise in providing business, taxation, structuring and accounting advice to business owners.

One of my areas of expertise is the Building & Construction Industry and assisting with QBCC financial compliance and reporting.

What is your experience and background?       
I began my career straight after completing high school as an ungraduated accountant at KPMG Sydney. During my time at KPMG, I enjoyed a few international secondments to the Chicago and London offices.

After 10 years I decided to pack my bags and head off to London for a 12 month ‘career break’ (which turned into 3 years!). I worked at one of the world’s leading banks and spent most weekends jetting off to somewhere in Europe.

Late in 2009 I returned to the Sunshine Coast with my now husband…we thought we’d give it a year and then head back to the ‘big smoke’…now, over 12 years later we love the change of pace and lifestyle the Sunshine Coast offers and enjoy raising our 2 kids here.

What do you enjoy doing on your weekends?  
I love cooking in my spare time, so you’ll often find me in my kitchen, wine in hand trying a new recipe.

What is your secret talent?
I can write a great ‘to do’ list!

What is your weakness?     
Coffee and wine (but not necessarily in that order)!

If you won the lotto, what is the first thing you would do?       
The accountant in me would be sensible and pay off the home loan and share some wealth amongst the family…after that it would be off to Italy to buy my summer holiday home!

If you could travel anywhere in the world right now, where would it be?     
I had so many travel plans but Covid put them on hold. Hubby, kids and I were a week away from our 3-week dream holiday to Singapore in April of 2020 when the international boarders were shut…so that is the first holiday I am planning.

What’s your favourite footy team?        
In the 90s I was a big fan of the Balmain Tigers and Newcastle Knights, but these I just have fun tipping against Manly much to the disgust of my hubby!  I do get pretty competitive in the office tipping comp!

What music do you listen to?     
All sorts but my favourite genre is 80s glam rock

Where did you grow up?   
Northern Beaches in Sydney…our family lived in Frenches Forest and then Bayview. When I first moved out of home I lived in Narrabeen

What is at the top of your bucket list?        
Family holiday to Europe

If you weren’t an awesome accountant/bookkeeper/Admin Assistant/Client Services Coordinator, what would you be?   
No idea…I’ve been a number cruncher for so long now!

Snapshot

Contact Information:

  5409 2312